News:

A forum for users of LackeyCCG

Main Menu

Heroes of the Fallen

Started by Drackthar, May 27, 2012, 01:11:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Drackthar

(I'm new to the forum and thought I'd start with a post about my own game)
(Sorry about the wall of text... I get into it when I talk about my game.)
(All art, card design, etc. is very basic and not in any way final. I am no artist.)

Heroes of the Fallen is my CCG that I have been working on alone for the past year or so. Basically I was inspired by MMOs and RPGs to create a card game in which you could create a hero and fight with it. There are Raids (Encounters), dungeons, and Hero vs. Hero combat but I focus most of my efforts on the raids.

The game takes place in a fantasy world of my own creation called Archislan (I might rename it). This world has seemingly been abandoned by its Gods after there was a great war thousands of years ago. While the Elves retreated to their woodland homes the Humans thrived and created the Pyrian Empire. The Empire's prime years have long passed, however, and it is beginning to crumble due to corruption and greed running rampant. As the world begins to plunge into darkness the Gods begin to realize the horrible acts committed in their absence and although they have returned to the world their creations abandoned them long ago. The only way the Gods can regain the faith of their creations is to send heroes, whom they call Harbingers, to do their bidding. At first only a few Harbingers are created; one for each of the 7 Gods. However, some of the Gods begin to feel they deserve more power on Archislan and create more Harbingers. Vying for supremacy, the Gods pit their Heroes against one another.

This is where the game picks up; Heroes are fighting in the name of Gods they often don't believe in. These Heroes are the Heroes of Gods that have fallen from grace...

Races