News:

A forum for users of LackeyCCG

Main Menu

Summoner CCG

Started by Typherion, October 29, 2010, 04:07:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Typherion

Hello, this is my first time posting here, but I've enjoyed reading this forum for a while.

I've been working on a design for a card game for several years now slowly in my free time. My dream would be to finish it and make it available to play online. I feel like I'm now at a good place to ask for some comments and feedback. So please check it out! Sorry for the wall of text...

SUMMONER
You are a Summoner...
A powerful sorcerer, yet you have an even greater power. You have the ability to bring forth mighty creatures to your service!
Summoner is a fantasy battle card game. Summon your creatures and support them with spells to defeat your opponent!

The Game
Summoner is a fantasy card battle game. Many of my ideas for Summoner came from the desire to change things I didn't like about popular card games. But I also intend for Summoner to provide its own unique experience. Ideally, Summoner will be about calling creatures to battle for you and casting spells to support them in a continuously escalating battle with your opponent until one player is defeated.

Victory Condition
You win when your opponent loses. A player loses when they have no cards in their deck at the end of a turn. When players take damage, cards are sent from the top of their decks to the Nether. Defeat your opponent by dealing damage with your creatures and spells!

Turn Structure - Updated 05/02/12
1   Start Phase: Draw Step, Energy Step
2   Action Phase: Actions
3   End Phase: End Step

Card Zones
I have renamed some card zones to be more interesting and thematic.
Deck : the deck of 40 cards (this one is the same as usual...may change to Aether)
Field: the play zone (inspired by Yu-Gi-Oh! and shorter than battlefield)
Hand: hand (also the same as usual)
Nether: the discard Zone (where destroyed, discarded and burned cards go)