News:

A forum for users of LackeyCCG

Main Menu

Spellfire Plugin

Started by whisper2000, November 08, 2010, 11:50:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

whisper2000

Does anyone know where to get the plugin for the spellfire CCG, or do i need to create one. If so Where can i get help with the plugin. I've read the tutorial and am lost. If some can make the plugin I got the scans for the cards. I've been trying to make a plugin for about a week now. my email is thomasleewatts@gmail.com thanks.

Fian

I made one earlier this year, Just checked though and the link in the previous post isn't there anymore so disclaimer text below, reuploaded the rar file. I'm afraid I don't have space to host it normally.

http://www.2shared.com/file/P5ipVHJB/spellfire.html

Disclaimers next.

* The images are the ones from Crossfire and are therfore small. This can only be classed as a low quality set.
    * It's my first attempt at a plugin.
    * The rulebook is in RTF, it's from the Crossfire site and has a load of stuff about tournament play in it that you probably don't need.
    * There are images missing, primarily 2nd and 4th edition sets. Though I have included them in the card list.
    * I have not included the online boosters.
    * I have included 4 sample decks (they are old ones of mine I had lying around so are based on my own collection rather than what may have been better if i'd had the cards)

I think that covers all my own reservations about it. I'm willing to work with people to make it all better if it's well enough liked. I just wish I had a scanner as I do have a fair amount of cards.

whisper2000

Thanks for the plugin link got it today and updated the pics of the cards. My new question is how do i add 3rd edition and 4th edition to it or do i send the card pics of 3rd and 4th edition to you.Great job BTW I will try this with my friends this weekend Thanks again.

Fian