Author Topic: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...  (Read 30109 times)

torchlight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...
« Reply #105 on: October 12, 2015, 11:30:50 AM »
Hey there Trevor great job, trying to get my head round it, but it is fun finding out how it all works.

PC win 7, 64 bit, 8gb ram installed and ran fine
Laptop win7, 64 bit, 4 gb ram opens the updater and says that it has updated fine and ready to launch Lackey, laptop asks if it should run this type of file, click yes and nothing else opens up.

I can not see what I am doing differently, I have updated the vcredist_x86 file that you recommended, the onboard updater says that my graphics driver is the newest available, any clues would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

uaq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...
« Reply #106 on: November 09, 2016, 11:33:37 AM »
Hi - I'm getting the missing fonts page show up when I try to launch LackeyCCG (on the latest version of OSX). The fonts page directs me to download lackeyCCG again - which just downloads the same version of the files I originally downloaded and launching the newly downloaded application directs me back to the same missing fonts page. I've tried "installing" the fonts through the native font application for mac but I get a warning saying there are serious problems with the font and they may harm the security of my machine.

I'm really not sure what to do. I've read through these responses and tried googling the issue and I'm not having any luck. I see the posts in this thread are a few years old so I really hope that someone sees this and is able to help.


KaijuCCG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...
« Reply #107 on: February 15, 2017, 08:57:35 PM »
Hi, I am using a mac. I followed all the instructions for mac. It keeps on taking me to the you have no fonts page. But, I do have the fonts! Could you please help me.

Trevor

  • LackeyCCG Creator
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2584
    • View Profile
    • LackeyCCG
Re: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...
« Reply #108 on: February 16, 2017, 04:05:08 AM »
Hi, I am using a mac. I followed all the instructions for mac. It keeps on taking me to the you have no fonts page. But, I do have the fonts! Could you please help me.
You're running it from outside the folder.

KaijuCCG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: If LackeyCCG doesn't launch for you...
« Reply #109 on: February 19, 2017, 03:43:46 PM »
Hi, I am using a mac. I followed all the instructions for mac. It keeps on taking me to the you have no fonts page. But, I do have the fonts! Could you please help me.
You're running it from outside the folder.
I made sure it was running from inside the folder and it still takes me to the no fonts page