News:

A forum for users of LackeyCCG

Main Menu

Can't download plugins

Started by pAuLiStErROX, February 19, 2011, 11:13:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pAuLiStErROX

Hi, I'm new to LackeyCCG and I just downloaded the program yesterday.  I need help trying to figure out why I keep getting an error EVERY time I try to update ANY plugin.  I always get timed out.  I deleted the program and redownloaded it.  I still get the error.  I'm beginning to think this program is just a myth.  Please LackeyCCG Gods, help a lost soul.  I really want to play! 

Edited to make the subject more informative - Alastair

Trevor

Watch the video tutorials and follow them step by step. http://lackeyccg.com/gettingstarted.html

What plugin are you having a problem with?

Bob the Builder

What operating system are you running, if its Windows 7 you need to run Lackey as administrator.. Then things should work fine

Trevor

Quote from: Bob the Builder on February 19, 2011, 01:12:30 PM
What operating system are you running, if its Windows 7 you need to run Lackey as administrator.. Then things should work fine
That is an error with windows, and if you have an up-to-date windows, you shouldn't need to run as an admin. If you DO need to run as admin, go update your OS.

pAuLiStErROX

I'm running windows vista.  I think that should be okay right?  I tried quite a few of the plugins and it would still give me the error message.  Is there something that needs to be done even before trying to update the plugins?

Trevor

Quote from: pAuLiStErROX on February 19, 2011, 03:35:28 PM
I'm running windows vista.  I think that should be okay right?  I tried quite a few of the plugins and it would still give me the error message.  Is there something that needs to be done even before trying to update the plugins?
Did you follow the video tutorial exactly? Specifically, what plugin is causing this error?

pAuLiStErROX

I tried the Magic plugin and it gave me that error

Picks-at-Flies